2016 Winners and Timings

Posted in News   |   June 16th 2016

Full 2016 Timings  

Zenith Watch winner

  • Regularity Car Competition
  • Winner:  Steve Graham Car: 1951 Nash Healey
  • Regularity Bike Competition                        
  • Winner: Ben Luke Bike: 2009 GG Quadster
  • Fastest Car Pre-1966                                     
  • Winner: Keith Fell Car: Lotus Elan 26R
  • Fastest Car Post 1966                                   
  • Winner: Niki Faulkner  Car: 2016 Ariel Atom

Prize Winners

Class 1: Classic Pre-War                                                        

Winner: Dick Smith Car: 1929 Frazer Nash Supersports

Class 2: Rally Cars and Wales Rally GB                                

Winner: Ollie Mellors Car: 2010 Proton Satria

Class 3: Past Supercars                                                         

Winner: Daniel Wild Car: 1994 Aston Martin DB7

Class 4: Gumball Rally                                                          

Winner: Lee Baillie Car: 2015 Aston Martin Vanquish

Class 5: Pre-1966 Sports Racing Cars and Touring Cars      

Runner Up: David Gidden Car: 1964 Lotus 23

Class 6: Supercars                                                                 

Runner Up: Ollie Webb Car: 2015 BAC Mono

Track Day Cars                                                           

Winner: Duncan Cowper Car: 2009 DAX Rush MC

Class 7: Post 1966 Sports Racing and Touring Cars             

Winner: Simon Shaw Car: 2016 Lexus GSF

Class 8: Single Seaters                                                           

Winner : Andrew Smith Car: 1957 Cooper T43


BEST CAR IN SHOW Jaguar C Type replica

  • Must See

    The Estate

    The Cholmondeley Power and Speed event takes place in the beautiful grounds of Cholmondeley Castle, where the Cholmondeley family have resided since Norman times.